Launching flipabit files

Is there a way to launch another flibabit file/presentation from a ‘main’ one - like having a main menu and launching seperate files from it that can be closed and you will see the main menu file running underneath?

Yes it is possible. Are you on Windows or Mac?

I’m on Windows 10 - i take it its not going to be a ‘pretty’ transition though? or is there a way to make the incoming file launched to ‘preload’ or have a splash screen or something?

Cold start time (for the first time on this machine) will depend on the file size. During this time, the user will see a themed splash screen. For example, it takes about 15 seconds to open a 1.5Gb project.

The second time the application opens immediately.

Just wanted to clarify that I’m planning to develop for a 75 inch 4K touchscreen

When you say themed splash screen - can I theme it?

also - what would be my best ‘route’ to learning how to use flibabit - I’m a graphic designer with ‘some’ experience with flash in the past, but not much.

Sure. It’s a 512x512 image.

4K is OK.

1 Like

where could i learn how to launch flibabit files from within flipabit - is this covered somewhere in the docs?
The video tuts are for a version of flipabit that is not current - what would you recommend for learning this software

New tutorials will be available soon.

If you provide your design and description, I can help you to start. Or you can provide similar app.

1 Like

I will mock up something that would give you idea - its for an interactive ‘timeline’ of events over a 30 year period - with approx 35 events on the timeline. I hoped that on screen would be maybe 7 events at once.
2020-09-03_16-42-50
The full timeline would be draggable left and right - and each ‘event’ date clicked would trigger further pages with info about the event - this is very ‘sketchy’ idea so far